Porjes Award for Hebrew Translation

Administered by:

The Jewish Book Council

P. O. Box 38247

London NW3 5YQ


Prize: £2,000

Closing date for entries: 31 December 2003

Winner announced: Autumn 2004

Most recent winners (2002): Peter Cole for The Poems of Ibn Gabirol (Princeton University Press); Nicholas de Lange for Journey to the End of the Millennium by A.B. Yehoshua (Peter Halban)

Originally posted with the url: www.englishpen.org/writersintranslation/translatorarea/prizes/porjesawardforhebrewtranslatio/

About English PEN staff

This content is published by the English PEN staff.

View all posts by English PEN staff →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *